vishvanaathjee

Bengaluru, India

I am a retired structural design engineer, aged 72 as on May 2021, and live in a retirement home in Devanahalli near the Bengaluru International Airport. My parents and ancestors originally hail from Paalakkaad district of Kerala state in India, and we speak a mix of Tamizh and Malayaalam as our native tongue. I spent my childhood and had my schooling at Mumbai and later proceeded to Rajasthan for engineering studies. [BE(Hons) from BITS Pilani] and later to Uttarakhand (ME in structures from University of Roorkee now called IIT Roorkee)

My professional career details: I worked for 28 years as a structural engineer at MECON Ltd, a Govt owned consulting and contracting company, and have traveled all over India and also a few places abroad and quit as Deputy General Manager at the age of 52. I then worked as General Manager for a private Knowledge Process Outsourcing company at Electronics City in Bangalore, for two and half years and later quit and then set up, owned and managed a small design and detailing company of my own for 6 years. I then sold the company and continued as an advisor till the end of of 2011 and am currently leading a retired life.

I am interested in reading, in English and Hindi, computers, software usage, Internet browsing, blogging, Indian classical music and light music from old films, traveling and meeting and interacting with people both in person and over the internet.
I can be reached at geevishwanathATgmailDOTcom

Contact Me

  • Email