Lauren Carr

I am one busy woman. Author, publisher manager, editor, layout designer--Here at Literary Wealth, it all comes together. Through it all, I have become an advocate for letting the literary world know that, like me, there is a treasure trove of literary wealth out there and readers can find it--all they have to do is look.

Here at Literary Wealth is a place to start.

I am also the author of the Mac Faraday Mysteries, which takes place in Deep Creek Lake, Maryland. It’s Murder, My Son, Old Loves Die Hard, and Shades of Murder, have all been getting rave reviews from readers and reviewers. Blast from the Past is the fourth installment in the Mac Faraday Mystery series. The next installment in the Mac Faraday series will be released in October of this year.

Released September 2012, Dead on Ice introduced my new series entitled Lovers in Crime, which features prosecutor Joshua Thornton with homicide detective Cameron Gates. The second installment in the Lovers in Crime series will be out in 2013.

The owner of Acorn Book Services, I am also a publishing manager, consultant, editor, cover and layout designer, and marketing agent for independent authors. This year, several books, over a variety of genre, written by independent authors will be released through the management of Acorn Book Services, which is currently accepting submissions. Visit Acorn Book Services website for more information.

I am a popular speaker and have made appearances at schools, youth groups, and on author panels at conventions. I love to pass on what I have learned in my years of writing and publishing by conducting workshops and teaching in community education classes.

Visit my websites and blog at:
Blog: Literary Wealth:

Gnarly’s Facebook Page:
Lovers in Crime Facebook Page:
Acorn Book Services Facebook Page:

Twitter: @TheMysteryLadie

Contact Me

  • Email