Manchester, UK

About me? hmm...
I'm a 37-year-old writer from Manchester, England. I've been writing in my spare time for the past 17 years with varying degrees of discipline. I'm always looking for ways to improve myself and my writing.
My interest in writing began when I took a Film Studies Course at College in 2001. One of the assignments was to create a character and give him or her a back story. I did this and got some good feedback from my tutor but I only fully remember the feeling I had from creating this character. I loved it and from that point on I casually began to write but since 2010 started to take it further and a lot more seriously.
I enjoy reading all kinds of stories but mostly fantasy and sci-fi orientated ones. These are my chosen genres as I love the idea of creating a whole world from scratch or tweaking with the world around me.
I currently live in Stockport, UK and work in Manchester, UK not too far down the road. I'm a banker, which I do enjoy so I can't complain that much. I like to go running, watch films and read books along with making my own pizzas on occasion and every so often drinking different types of ales with friends and enjoying the company of my family. I like to listen to rock and metal music whenever I'm walking or running and not writing.
My favourite authors and those who give me constant inspiration are Giles Kristian, J.R.R Tolkien, JK Rowling, Bret Easton Ellis and Robert Lewis Stevenson. There are many others but these are the main ones for me.
Thanks for reading.

Find Me Online

Contact Me